Enjoy being at home, but need extra help?

Let me be of assistance. I provide in-home companion care to make daily life a little easier and more enjoyable.

House Hold Chores

Washing, ironing, cooking and cleaning. If you or a loved one needs some help around the house with household chores I would be more than happy to help.

Companion Care

Loneliness is a huge issue in todays world. Im more than happy to simply have lunch, coffee and a chat with you or a loved one. Companion care is one way around this.

Social Events

Going to social events, or just going for a day out somewhere, can be a physical and mental struggle. I am here to help you or a loved one regain independence again.

Hello! I’m Emma

Personal Assistant for Independent Living

I aim to provide a service which allows others to have a better quality of life, than they might otherwise miss out on. I am passionate about caring for people, helping them to stay in their own home and have more independence. Having companionship not only helps with physical Health but also mental wellbeing. Spending time reminiscing as well as making new memories.

My hobbies are, visiting National Trust properties, motorbike tours with my hubby, walking, music, singing and enjoying my garden.

Personal Assistant Services

We all love our independence. But as we get older, or after life changing events, there are certain things we may not be able to do on our own any more.

Many of these things tend to be critical to our quality of life. this is where I can help give you back some time and freedom to enjoy life.

House Hold Chores

Read More

Relying on family members to run errands and helping out with house work like, cleaning & ironing can waste valuable time.

When they could be spending quality time with there loved one. This is where I step in, your loved ones are able to spend time with you as the house hold chores have already been done. 

Medication Reminders

Read More

Reminders or promptings. Making it easier to remember when to take your medication. Picking up prescriptions. etc.

Shopping Trips

Read More

This could be to do the weekly shop , buying things so you can bake, or just window shopping for that new something. 

Visit to the Hairdressers. Hospital and doctors appointments. Etc.

Companion Care

Read More

Just having someone with the time to listen, look back at old photos, memories, chat, or simply take time to be with somebody else.

Days Out & Social Events

Read More

Could be a trip to the beach for an ice cream , meeting up with friends for lunch, Going to a meeting or clubs that you are a member of, or would like to be. Time out and about at your favourite place.

Hobbies Help

Read More

Help getting back into a hobby, cooking, jigsaw puzzles arts and crafts and pottering in the garden.

My Past Experience

Care has always been important to me, starting aged 14 with a Saturday job in a Nursing home in the village I grew up in. On my Youth Training Scheme, aged 16, I worked in a residential home for vulnerable adults. After moving to beautiful Norfolk some 30 years ago, raised my Children, and as at the time there were not many parent and toddler groups around, so I started one myself, in Kings Lynn! 

When my children grew to school age, I became a childminder enabling me to remain at home with my children. Whilst caring for other children, whose parents needed to go out to work. When my children were starting to study for their exams, I changed my job so that they could study more at home. I Started to work in education, having served in both private and state-run schools, over the last 14 years I have worked from early years foundation stage to year six in primary schools, including working one to one with children with Special Educational Needs.

 

My Qualifications

I hold a Level 2 certificate in hygiene and safety for catering.

An Enhanced Certificate from D.B.S. (Disclosure and Barring Service) (formerly CRB Checks).

I have Studied with the Open university for Social care in the community and other related certificates.

I Hold a clean driving licence and I am fully Insured.

Contact Me

If you would like to know more about my services and how I can help you, or a loved one, with independent living.

3 Warrens Road Clenchwarton Kings Lynn PE34 4AR